Athletics

Varsity Baseball
Head Coach: Mike Shaheen

2020-2021 Schedule
Month Date Time Event Location Score/Outcome
FEBRUARY 2/9/2021 Tue 4 PM Varsity Baseball vs. Mt. Bethel - Scrimmage HOME
2/15/2021 Mon 5 PM Varsity Baseball vs. Weber LakePoint Sports Complex L 3-5
2/16/2021 Tue 5:30 PM Varsity Baseball vs. Walker Walker Cancelled/Postponed
2/17/2021 Wed 5:45 PM Varsity Baseball vs. Pace Academy Pace Academy Riverview Athletic Complex L 3-5

-Parker Ladd went 1-4 and Nick Olson went 1-2

2/20/2021 Sat 12 PM Varsity Baseball vs. McEachern McEachern L 3-5

-Parker Ladd 2-4 with 1 RBI; Wyman Shaheen 1-1

2/20/2021 Sat 2:30 PM Varsity Baseball vs. McEachern McEachern W 6-4

-Winning pitcher Nate Jones, 6.2 innings pitched with 4 strikouts


-Caleb Lavallee 2-3; Conlon Walker 2-3 with 1 RBI

2/23/2021 Tue 4 PM Varsity Baseball vs. Walker HOME W 9-6

-Winning pitcher Charlie Baxter (11) with 5 strikeouts


-Parker Ladd (10) went 2-4 and Cole Long (11) went 2-4 with 1 RBI

2/24/2021 Wed 5:45 PM Varsity Baseball vs. South Cobb High South Cobb High W 5-4

- Winning pitcher Cooper Craig (11th) with 7 strikeouts


- Caleb Lavallee (10th) went 2-3 with 1 RBI and Parker Ladd (10th) went 2-4 with 1 RBI

2/25/2021 Thu 4 PM Varsity Baseball vs. North Atlanta High School HOME W 4-3

-Winning pitcher Nate Jones (9th) with 4 strikeouts


-Nick Olson (10th) and Cole Peterson (11th) each went 1-2 with 1 RBI 

MARCH 3/6/2021 Sat 3 PM Varsity Baseball vs. Druid Hills High School Druid Hills High School
3/9/2021 Tue 5:55 PM Varsity Baseball vs. Westminster School Westminster School Cancelled/Postponed

Watch live on the Whitefield baseball YouTube channel.

3/11/2021 Thu 4:30 PM Varsity Baseball vs. Wesleyan School HOME L 1-11

Watch live on the Whitefield baseball YouTube channel.

3/13/2021 Sat 1 PM Varsity Baseball vs. Brookstone School Providence Christian L 1-10

- Caleb LaVallee (10th) went 2/2


- Nate Jones (9th) went 1/2

3/16/2021 Tue 6:30 PM Varsity Baseball vs. Pace Academy Pace Academy Cancelled/Postponed

Watch live on the Whitefield baseball YouTube channel.

3/19/2021 Fri 7 PM Varsity Baseball vs. Providence Christian Providence Christian L 0-1

Caleb LaVallee (10th) went 1/3 


Wyman Shaheen (9th) went 1/3

3/20/2021 Sat 1 PM Varsity Baseball vs. Druid Hills High School HOME L 2-6

- Parker Ladd (10th) went 2/3


- Cooper Craig (11th) went 2/3

3/22/2021 Mon 5 PM Varsity Baseball vs. Paideia HOME L 3-17

- Nick Olson(10th) 2-3 with 1 RBI


- Brayden May (10th) 2-3

3/23/2021 Tue 5 PM Varsity Baseball vs. Paideia HOME W 11-1

- Brayden May (10th): IP 4.0, 1 hit, 0 runs, 0 earned runs, 5 walks, 5 strikeouts.


- Cooper Craig (11th) went 3-3 with 4 RBI


- Caleb Lavallee (10th) went 2-3

3/25/2021 Thu 5 PM Varsity Baseball vs. Paideia Paideia W 6-0

- Cooper Craig (11th)  IP 5.0, 2 hit, 0 runs, 0 earned runs, 2 walks, 5 strikeouts 


 


- Cooper Craig (11th) 3-3 1 RBI, Nick Olson (10th) 2-3 2 RBI


 

3/27/2021 Sat 1 PM Varsity Baseball vs. Kings Ridge Kings Ridge L 0-10

- Wyman Shaheen (9th) 1-1


- Nick Olson (10th) 1-2


- Cole Long (11th) 1-2

3/29/2021 Mon 5 PM Varsity Baseball vs. St. Francis (HS) HOME W 7-4

- Conlon Walker (10th) 2-3 1 RBI,  Charlie Baxter (11th) 2-3 1 RBI


- Brayden May (10th) IP 5.0, 3 hits, 3 runs, 2 earned runs, 3 walks, 9 strikeouts.

APRIL 4/1/2021 Thu 5 PM Varsity Baseball vs. Kings Ridge HOME L 12-7

-Cole Long (11th) 3-4 with 2 RBI


-Harris Wight (11th) 2-3 

4/5/2021 Mon 5:55 PM Varsity Baseball vs. Lovett Lovett L 1-6

- Cole Peterson(11th) 1-2  


- Cooper Craig(10th) 1-2 

4/7/2021 Wed 5 PM Varsity Baseball vs. South Cobb High HOME L 6-8

Cole Peterson (11th): 3/4, 1 RBI 


Harris Wight (11th): 3/4, 3 RBI

4/12/2021 Mon 6 PM Varsity Baseball vs. Eagle's Landing Christian Academy Eagle's Landing Christian Academy L 11-15

- Cole Peterson (11th) 1-2; 1 RBI


- Parker Ladd (10th) 1-2; 1 RBI

4/13/2021 Tue 6 PM Varsity Baseball vs. Eagle's Landing Christian Academy Eagle's Landing Christian Academy w 12-7
4/15/2021 Thu 5 PM Varsity Baseball vs. Eagle's Landing Christian Academy HOME W 8-1

- Caleb LaVallee (10th): went 2 for 3 with 1 RBI

4/19/2021 Mon 5:55 PM Varsity Baseball vs. Landmark Christian School Landmark Christian School

Watch live on the Whitefield baseball YouTube channel.

4/20/2021 Tue 5:55 PM Varsity Baseball vs. Landmark Christian School Landmark Christian School

Watch live on the Whitefield baseball YouTube channel.

4/22/2021 Thu 5 PM Varsity Baseball vs. Landmark Christian School HOME

Watch live on the Whitefield baseball YouTube channel.

4/24/2021 Sat 1 PM Varsity Baseball vs. Kings Ridge Kings Ridge

Watch live on the Whitefield baseball YouTube channel.

4/28/2021 Wed Varsity Baseball - 1st Round GHSA

Watch live on the Whitefield baseball YouTube channel.