PARENTS | SCHOOLOGY
(678) 305-3000
A Christ-Centered College Preparatory School

Athletics

Boys Gold Basketball
Head Coach: Brandon Childs

2021-2022 Schedule
Month Date Time Event Location Score/Outcome
NOVEMBER 11/8/2021 Mon 6 PM Boys Gold Basketball - Scrimmage vs Rockmart MS HOME
11/16/2021 Tue 7:15 PM Boys Gold Basketball vs. Mt. Bethel HOME W 55-29

Travis Burgess (8th)- 10points, 10 rebounds and  6 steals


Robert Wynne (8th)- 10 points and 6 rebounds
Cash Peterson (8th)- 14 points and 3 steals

11/18/2021 Thu 7:15 PM Boys Gold Basketball vs. Kings Ridge HOME W 56-47


4 players in double figures
Cash Peterson with 10 points
Lofton Brown- 12 points
Travis Burgess -16 points
Bo Bradford- 13 points

11/19/2021 Fri 4:30 PM Boys Gold Basketball vs. Greenforest Christian HOME W 60-44
DECEMBER 12/3/2021 Fri 5:45 PM Boys Gold Basketball vs. Walker Walker W 43-32


Ben Yarbrough- 11points,10 rebounds 
Travis Burgess- 11points, 10 rebounds 
Robert Wynne- 9 points, 7 rebounds 
David Tidwell- 3 points, 5 assists, 5 rebounds 

12/4/2021 Sat 6:15 PM Boys Gold Basketball vs. Creekside Christian Academy Creekside Christian Academy
12/8/2021 Wed 6:30 PM Boys Gold Basketball vs. Mount Vernon Presbyterian School HOME W 54-38
12/10/2021 Fri 5 PM Boys Gold Basketball vs. Heritage Preparatory School Heritage Preparatory School W 40-36

Robert Wynne led all scorers with 24 points all in the 2nd half.


Ian Kelly- 2 free throws that put Whitefield up 38-36

JANUARY 1/8/2022 Sat 5 PM Boys Gold Basketball vs. Creekside Christian Academy HOME W 65-56

The team was led by Cash Peterson with18 points including 4 threes
Robert Wynne- 14 points 12 coming in the second half
Travis Burges- 10 points 12 rebounds
Lofton Brown- 11points including 3 threes

1/10/2022 Mon 6:30 PM Boys Gold Basketball vs. North Cobb Christian School North Cobb Christian School
1/13/2022 Thu 7:30 PM Boys Gold Basketball vs. Mount Paran School HOME W 34-28
1/18/2022 Tue 5:15 PM Boys Gold Basketball vs. Mount Pisgah HOME
1/20/2022 Thu 5:45 PM Boys Gold Basketball vs. St. Francis (MS) HOME
1/21/2022 Fri 7:45 PM Boys Gold Basketball vs. Fellowship Christian HOME