Athletics

Girls Gold Basketball
Head Coach: Chelsea Loper

2020-2021 Schedule
Month Date Time Event Location Score/Outcome
NOVEMBER 11/17/2020 Tue 4 PM Girls Gold Basketball vs. Mount Vernon Presbyterian School HOME L 36-42
11/19/2020 Thu 5 PM Girls Gold Basketball vs. Walker Walker W 47-21
DECEMBER 12/3/2020 Thu 6:30 PM Girls Gold Basketball vs. North Cobb Christian School HOME Cancelled/Postponed
12/7/2020 Mon 6:30 PM Girls Gold Basketball vs. Mount Paran School HOME L 25-49

Watch live @ Whitefield Athletics YouTube Channel

12/10/2020 Thu 5:15 PM Girls Gold Basketball vs. Fellowship Christian Fellowship Christian L 19-55

-The girls played hard and showed great effort on defense! 

12/12/2020 Sat 10:30 AM Girls Gold Basketball vs. Holy Innocents’ School HOME Cancelled/Postponed

Watch live @ Whitefield Athletics YouTube Channel

JANUARY 1/7/2021 Thu 5:15 PM Girls Gold Basketball vs. Pinecrest Academy HOME W 40-15

Watch live @ Whitefield Athletics YouTube Channel

1/12/2021 Tue 4 PM Girls Gold Basketball vs. St. Francis (MS) St. Francis (MS) L 40-56
1/14/2021 Thu 6 PM Girls Gold Basketball vs. Mt. Bethel Mt. Bethel - North Campus L 32-50
1/20/2021 Wed 5:15 PM Girls Gold Basketball vs. Kings Ridge HOME W 43-8

- We showed great teamwork and hustle.


- Maci Simpson (8th) had an amazing night on the offense boards giving us multiple chances per shot.


- Audrey Stewart (7th) played tough defense.


 - Cece Springfield (7th) and Ava Karvis (7th) worked as a dynamic due on offense allowing us to overpower them.

1/21/2021 Thu 4 PM Girls Gold Basketball vs. Mount Pisgah Mount Pisgah
1/26/2021 Tue 4 PM Girls Gold Basketball vs. Fellowship Christian Fellowship Christian