Athletics

Varsity Cross-Country
Head Coach: Ann Barnett

2020-2021 Schedule
Month Date Time Event Location Score/Outcome
AUGUST 8/21/2020 Fri 6:30 PM Varsity Cross-Country - Bob Blastow McIntosh Nature Preserve
SEPTEMBER 9/5/2020 Sat Varsity Cross-Country - AT&T Starrs Mill Heritage Church Top boys:
- Taylor Wade (10th) 16:49.7, 5th fastest in Whitefield history
- Sebastian Nandkeolyar (11th) 17:21.2
- Peyton Golden (11th) 17:25

Top girls:
- Lexi Kantor (12th) 22:47.7
- Karalese Wehner (12th) 26:02.5
- Olivia Young (9th) 26:13.3

Other:
-Lifetime PRs for Taylor Wade (10th), Peyton Golden (11th), Andrew Rothwell (9th), Daniel D’Arcy (11th), Daniel Johnson (9th)
-12 students set season PRs
9/12/2020 Sat 8 AM Varsity Cross-Country vs. Strong Rock Christian - Strong Rock Patriot Invitational Strong Rock Christian Top boys:
-Taylor Wade (10th) 17:15, 3rd overall
-Peyton Golden (11th) 17:42, 7th overall
-Sebastian Nandkeolyar (11th) 18:00, 9th overall

Top girls:
-Olivia Young (9th) 25:54
-Karalese Wehner (12th) 26:02
-Caroline McDearman (10th) 27:33


-Season PRs for Blaise Richburg (11th), Kidus Zewdu (11th), DJ Iverson (9th), Olivia Young (9th), Karalese Wehner (12th) -Boys earned 3rd out of 12 teams
9/19/2020 Sat 7 AM Varsity Cross-Country - Warpath Invitational Boling Park
9/22/2020 Tue Varsity Cross-Country vs. Westminster School - Girls Only Westminster School
OCTOBER 10/3/2020 Sat Varsity Cross-Country - Asics Invitational Foxhall Sporting Club
10/10/2020 Sat Varsity Cross-Country - Atlanta Classic Clinton Farms Nature Preserve
10/17/2020 Sat Varsity Cross-Country - Coach Wood Invitational McIntosh Nature Preserve
10/29/2020 Thu Varsity Cross-Country - Area Meet Heritage Church
NOVEMBER 11/7/2020 Sat Varsity Cross-Country - State Meet Carrollton High School