Athletics

Girls Middle School Soccer
Head Coach: Danielle Lee

2020-2021 Schedule
Month Date Time Event Location Score/Outcome
MARCH 3/8/2021 Mon 4 PM Girls Middle School Soccer vs. Walker Walker W 8-0

Goals by:


Abby May (8th)- 3
Caroline Adams (8th)- 2
Emma Kate Douglas (8th)- 1
Emory McKeeby (8th)- 2

3/10/2021 Wed 4 PM Girls Middle School Soccer vs. Kings Ridge Kings Ridge W 7-0

Goals by:


Caroline Adams (8th)- 3


Abby May (8th)- 2


Emory McKeeby (8th)- 1


Anderson Benedict (8th)- 1


 


Assists by:


Lucy Blee (6th)- 2


Caroline Adams (8th)- 1

3/11/2021 Thu 4 PM Girls Middle School Soccer vs. North Cobb Christian School North Cobb Christian School W 4-0

Goals by: 3 goals by Caroline Adams (8th) and 1 by Emory McKeeby (8th). 

3/18/2021 Thu 4 PM Girls Middle School Soccer vs. Mount Vernon Presbyterian School - Upper Field HOME W 2-0

Goal scored by 8th grader Lauren Wilson. Our second goal came off a deflection from the opposing team. I'm really proud of how our girls played. We had another shut-out and met personal goals we've been working on!

3/22/2021 Mon 4 PM Girls Middle School Soccer vs. Mount Paran School HOME W 5-2

 


Goals:


8th grader Abby May had 1 assist and 3 goals.
8th grader Lauren Wilson 1 goal
8th grader Caden Killimett


 


Today's win was so great for our girls. They worked so hard to maintain a high level of play. Our goal keeper (8th grader Oliva Krahel) had 5 saves. She has been a leader in the back all season!

3/24/2021 Wed 4 PM Girls Middle School Soccer vs. Mt. Bethel HOME L 0-6

8th grader Olivia Krahel had 8 saves and played a great game despite the loss. 

3/29/2021 Mon 4 PM Girls Middle School Soccer vs. Pinecrest Academy HOME W 8-0

- Lauren Wilson (8th) and Emory McKeeby (8th) both scored 2 goals


- Abby May (8th) had 3 goals


- Amy Harty (6th) and Lilly Demeyer (7th) added 1 goal


- This team continues to show up and work hard

APRIL 4/1/2021 Thu 3:30 PM Girls Middle School Soccer vs. Fellowship Christian - @ Roswell Area Park #3 Fellowship Christian L 0-6
4/6/2021 Tue 4 PM Girls Middle School Soccer vs. Mount Pisgah HOME W 5-0

Goals:
- Lauren Wilson (8th)-2
- Caden (8th) Killmet-1
- Lily DeMyer (7th)- 1


 


Assists:
Abby May -2
Lily DeMyer-1

4/14/2021 Wed 5:15 PM Girls Middle School Soccer vs. St. Francis (MS) St. Francis (MS) L 1-2

 


Abby May (8th) scored our solo goal.

4/26/2021 Mon Girls Middle School Soccer - Metro 10 Playoffs
4/27/2021 Tue Girls Middle School Soccer - Metro 10 Semi-Finals
4/29/2021 Thu Girls Middle School Soccer - Metro 10 Championship