PARENTS | SCHOOLOGY
(678) 305-3000
A Christ-Centered College Preparatory School

Athletics

Gold Volleyball
Head Coach: Danielle Lee

2021-2022 Schedule
Month Date Time Event Location Score/Outcome
AUGUST 8/9/2021 Mon 3:30 PM - 5 PM Gold Volleyball - MS Tryouts

Tryouts will be held in the athletic center for all interested 6th-8th grade girls

8/10/2021 Tue 3:30 PM - 5 PM Gold Volleyball - MS Tryouts

Tryouts will be held in the athletic center for all interested 6th-8th grade girls

8/12/2021 Thu Gold Volleyball - First Day of Practice
8/26/2021 Thu 5 PM Gold Volleyball vs. North Cobb Christian School North Cobb Christian School L 17-25, 22-25

We had so many positive moments that are exciting for the rest of the season! The girls worked so hard and are hungry to get better!

SEPTEMBER 9/1/2021 Wed 5 PM Gold Volleyball vs. Mt. Bethel HOME Cancelled/Postponed
9/7/2021 Tue 5 PM Gold Volleyball vs. Mount Vernon Presbyterian School Mount Vernon Presbyterian School
9/9/2021 Thu 5 PM Gold Volleyball vs. Fellowship Christian HOME 25-8, 25-18

Joelle Walker (8th) served 20 serves in a row setting our team up for a quick win! The girls did a great job of staying engaged and aggressive which led to our first win of the season!

9/15/2021 Wed 5 PM Gold Volleyball vs. St. Francis (MS) HOME W 25-19, 25-10

The Gold team earned some great stats tonight. As a team we had 13 kills and 8 aces. We continually get better and better!

9/16/2021 Thu 5 PM Gold Volleyball vs. Mount Paran School Mount Paran School
9/18/2021 Sat Gold Volleyball - Tsunami Tournament Tsunami Center
9/20/2021 Mon 5 PM Gold Volleyball vs. Mt. Bethel HOME W 22-25, 25-20, 15-13

 


We are so proud of how the girls played. Kayden Bentley (8th) had a fantastic game blocking and playing great defense. Each girl contributed so much with their skill and energy creating such a fun game!

9/21/2021 Tue 5 PM Gold Volleyball vs. Kings Ridge Kings Ridge W 25-18, 25-9
9/23/2021 Thu 5 PM Gold Volleyball vs. Mount Pisgah HOME W 25-14, 25-7

The Gold Team found their rhythm tonight and played well as a team. They had great serves and never gave up on the ball.

9/28/2021 Tue 5 PM Gold Volleyball vs. Walker HOME
OCTOBER 10/6/2021 Wed 5 PM Gold Volleyball vs. Mount Vernon Presbyterian School - Metro 10 Playoffs Mount Paran School L 22-15, 14-25

The Pack didn’t get the outcome we wanted, but the coaches couldn’t be more proud of each girl. They showed so much growth and determination throughout the season. We can’t wait to watch these girls in the following years.