PARENTS | SCHOOLOGY
(678) 305-3000
A Christ-Centered College Preparatory School

Athletics

Varsity Wrestling
Head Coach: Daniel Young

2021-2022 Schedule
Month Date Time Event Location Score/Outcome
NOVEMBER 11/13/2021 Sat Varsity Wrestling - Wildcat Scramble Westminster School
11/20/2021 Sat Varsity Wrestling - Spartan Scramble Greater Atlanta Christian School
DECEMBER 12/1/2021 Wed 6 PM Varsity Wrestling - Home Match HOME
12/4/2021 Sat Varsity Wrestling - Lions Duals Peachtree Ridge
12/7/2021 Tue 5 PM Varsity Wrestling - Home Match HOME Went 16-1 for the night

All 7 Whitefield wrestlers won at least 1 match against NCCS, ELCA, Trinity and AJA. 


All 4 seniors won their matches by pin


Jack Schuster reached his 10th win of the season

12/17/2021 Fri Varsity Wrestling - Landmark Tournament Landmark Christian School

Juanes Henao (12th) took 2nd place in the 132 weight class. 


Grant Young (12th) took 2nd in the 170 weight class.

12/18/2021 Sat Varsity Wrestling - Landmark Tournament Landmark Christian School

Juanes Henao (12th) took 2nd place in the 132 weight class. 


Grant Young (12th) took 2nd in the 170 weight class.

JANUARY 1/5/2022 Wed Varsity Wrestling Walker Cancelled/Postponed
1/7/2022 Fri 4 PM Varsity Wrestling - Area Duals Landmark Christian School
1/19/2022 Wed Varsity Wrestling St. Francis (HS)
1/20/2022 Thu 5:30 PM Varsity Wrestling vs. Mount Paran School
1/22/2022 Sat Varsity Wrestling - Spartan Duals Campbell High School
1/25/2022 Tue 5 PM Varsity Wrestling - Home Match - Senior Night HOME
1/29/2022 Sat Varsity Wrestling - Area Traditional Landmark Christian School
FEBRUARY 2/4/2022 Fri Varsity Wrestling - Sectional Traditional Jefferson Davis High School
2/5/2022 Sat Varsity Wrestling - Sectional Traditional Jefferson Davis High School
2/10/2022 Thu Varsity Wrestling - State Tournament