Fine Arts Induction Ceremony
Categories: General, Upper School, Fine Arts
Posted: 2/20/2019


Congratulations to all of the Upper School fine arts students who were recognized on February 20 during the Fine Arts Induction Ceremony.

Twenty-seven art students were inducted into the National Art Honor Society. The National Art Honor Society exists to support and inspire art students to recognize artistic ability, further aesthetic awareness, and bring positive attention to the school and community. The organization also serves to foster artistic excellence and further the creative talents of the members and of the entire school.

National Art Honor Society Inductees

Third Year Award: Sarah Davis, Robert Matherne, and Emmy Pridgeon

Second Year Recognition: Barrett Bynum, Anna Cykoski, Faith Jones, Nathan Messner, Keri Quillin, Sydney Schulte, Matthew Sumlin, and Sophia Trovato

New Inductees: Paulina Bilotti, Ansleigh Brown, Kayla Dixon, Madison Dourron, Alden Evans, Abigail Farrar, Kat Kelly, Carson Llewellyn, Anna Grace Kwon, Joel McKinney, Wesley Mitchell, Luke Petersen, Sarah Virginia Ryan, Alex Schulte, Emmy Smith, and Matthew Soud

Eighteen band and orchestra students were inducted into the National Tri-M Music Honor Society. The Tri-M Music Honor Society, a program of the National Association for Music Educators, recognizes students for their efforts and accomplishments in music on the basis of musicianship, scholarship, character, leadership, and service to their school and community. The organization’s high standards serve to challenge students to greater effort and achievement and to encourage the pursuit of excellence.

Tri-M Music Honor Society Inductees

Second Year Band Recognition: Jonathan Baldwin, Emma Farrar, Zachary Justice, Julian Munoz, Matthew Oluyide, Donovan Pearce, Paxston Richards, Jovani Simon, and Sherina Thomas

Second Year Orchestra Recognition: Cannon Crompton and Jordan Johnson

New Band Inductees: AJ Hopkins, Edward Lee, Luke McLemore, Everett Sinclair, Dimitri Tsompanas, and Devin Wade

New Orchestra Inductee: Lee Wickham

The Fine Arts department annually honors our dedicated and accomplished students in a ceremony in February.