2017 Eighth-Grade Commissioning Ceremony and Award Winners
Categories: General, Middle School
Posted: 5/11/2017


Congratulations to all of our eighth-grade students! Their achievements were celebrated during the annual Eighth-Grade Commissioning Ceremony on May 11.

Academic Excellence for 8th Grade: Tomi Oderinde      
8th Grade Timothy Awards: Micah Messner and Lexi Kantor     
8th Grade Ephesians Award: Siri Gulledge      
8th Grade Carver Wheatley Winner: Micah Messner, Tomi Oderinde, and Brooke Bergeron      
8th grade English
  • Academic Excellence in English: Julia Keith   
  • Teacher's Award: Isabelle Jordan
  • Passion for Learning Award: Micah Messner
8th Grade Foreign Language
  • Academic Excellence in Latin: Ryan Washington
  • Academic Excellence in French: Julia Keith
  • Academic Excellence in Spanish: Lexi Kantor
8th Grade World Cultures
  • Academic Excellence: Lilly David
  • Teacher's Award: Karalese Wehner
  • Passion for Learning Award: Eric Little
8th Grade Math
  • Academic Excellence (Honors Algebra I): Brooke Bergeron
  • Academic Excellence (Algebra I): Annalee Neese
  • Academic Excellence (Math 8): Aaron Schierbaum
8th Grade Physical Science      
  • Academic Excellence: Anna Cochran
  • Teacher's Award: Lindsey Fry
  • Passion for Learning Award: Jake Peterson
8th Grade PE
  • Excellence in PE: Eric Little and Haley Burgess
  • Coach's Award: Joel McKinney and Abigail Farrar
Excellence in Art: Abigail Farrar and Joshua Patrick
Excellence in Marching and Concert Band: Lindsey Fry and Jack Krahel
Excellence in Band 1: Chase Watson and Luke Wilson
Excellence in Chorus: Brooke Bergeron
Excellence in Drama: Lilly David and Adiyah Thomas
Excellence in Orchestra: Mariana Hough and Ethan Garrett